A new “public” Timeline sharing option has been added to the mix, joining existing “My LINE Friends” and “Group” sharing options. The new option lets you set posts to public so that anyone can see your posts. Posts set to Public will also be posted to the Timelines of any users who like or share them. Users who like posts can choose whether or not to share the post to their Timeline a la Facebook. The option to share posts you like to your Timeline is only supported in some countries and regions. There’s also an “Only me” setting if you choose to hide your posts completely.
As you can see in the screenshot on the above right, LINE has also updated the profile icon to a circular shape, similar to a recent change on Kik Messenger, along with other design changes for Android that LINE says makes the experience “more comfortable” for its users.
Be sure to update to the new version of LINE and post your thoughts on the new changes in the comments below.