Tue. Jan 28th, 2020

Apple’s iPhone 5 Coming to 55 More Countries This Month

Apple iPhone 5, Nano-SIM Truphone, TruSIM International Roaming

If you’re in one of the countries that have not yet received the iPhone 5, you may not have much longer to wait; Apple will be making its iPhone 5 available to 55 new countries this month according to the company website, starting with South Korea on December 7.

On December 14, the iPhone 5 will launch in 33 more markets, including Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela.

And then, finally, on December 21, the new iPhone will hit Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam.

With the iPhone 5 already currently available in 47 countries, the addition of the countries listed above will bring the grand total to 102, easily making this the broadest iPhone rollout to date and making it easier than ever for Truphone VoIP and Truphone SIM users to procure one for themselves.